MEDIA

From 5-13 May, the Global Divestment Mobilisation will intensify the demand for individuals and institutions to divest from the companies most responsible for causing climate change. With regressive politics on the rise, and the impacts of climate change already devastating the livelihoods of communities around the world, divestment from fossil fuels is expanding into new regions to further help enact the immediate climate leadership the world urgently needs.

Thousands worldwide will take action to push cities, universities, churches, pension funds, museums and other institutions to demonstrate climate leadership by breaking their financial ties to fossil fuel companies.

Video: Global Divestment Mobilisation 2017

Photos: Global Divestment Day 2017

Contacts

Global

Hoda Baraka
Global Communications Director
hoda@350.org
+201001840990
Egypt

Australia

Cambell Klose
350.org Australia
cam.klose@350.org.au
Melbourne

Latin America

Nathália Clark
Brazil and Latin America Communications Coordinator
nathalia@350.org
+55 61 98160-5551
Brasília, Brazil

Europe

Melanie Mattauch
Europe Communications Coordinator
melanie@350.org
+49 151 5812 0184
Germany

France

Nicolas Haeringer
350.org France Campaigner
nicolas@350.org
+33650861259

Clémence Dubois
350.org France Divestment Campaigner
clemence@350.org
+33642713175
Paris, France

Germany
Tine Langkamp
350.org Germany Divestment Campaigner
tine@350.org
+4915170169509
Münster, Germany

The Netherlands
Liset Meddens
Coordinator Fossielvrij NL
liset@350.org
+316 412 77905
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Sweden
Christian Tengblad
Fossil Free Sverige
christian@350.org
+46 704 001 407

UK
Danielle Paffard
350.org UK Divestment Campaigner
danielle.paffard@350.org+447979817888
London, UK

Campus campaign:
Andrew Taylor
People & Planet Communications Manager
media@peopleandplanet.org

+44 1865 264184
Oxford, UK
Faith campaign:
Kate Allardyce
Operation Noah Coordinator
admin@operationnoah.org
+44 7804 059 426

East Asia

Marie Tanao
Japan Communications Coordinator
marie.tanao@350.org
+81-90-2183-2113
Tokyo, Japan

Africa

Lerato Letebele
Africa Communications Coordinator
lerato@350.org
+27 11 339 1035
Johannesburg, South Africa

North America

Lindsay Meiman
US Communications Coordinator
lindsay@350.org
+1347 460-9082
New York, US

FacebookTwitter